University Profile

Universiti Teknologi MARA (Perak) was established with the co-operation of the Perak State Government and officially opened in 1985 at Bandar Baru Seri Manjung.

The campus is now located at Bandar Seri Iskandar , Perak Tengah District and occupies an area of approximately 392.36 acres. The University started operations on 1st January 1999. This campus is strategically located along the Ipoh – Lumut main road, which provides easy access to both Ipoh and Lumut.

The campus has built new hostels for the students and is able to accommodate a maximum of 8000 students. At present, there are 9665 full-time students in 30 programmes and 418 part time students in seven programmes, with 539 full time lecturers and 359 administrative and support staff.

Apart  from the classrooms, other facilities available are 38 computer laboratories with more than 1,000 computers, 10 technology-enabled classroomc (TEC), drafting studios, building and ceramic workshops, a multipurpose hall, a library and various state of art sporting facilities.