Quality Awards

Quality Awards

  • Written by Nurul Akla Ahmad Khalil
  • Published in Achievement
  • Hits: 1412

AKNC Intro

Anugerah Kualiti Naib Canselor (AKNC) or the Vice Chancellor's Quality Award was initially presented as the UiTM Quality Award.  It was introduced in 1996 as an award conferred by the VC of UiTM in recognition of the attainment of (world-class) standards of performance excellence.  It is meant to help PTJs assess their improvement efforts in assisting UiTM to identify PTJs that would serve as role models and highlight their best practices to be adopted/emulated.

In order to highlight the best practices, the PTJs were asked to write the AKNC report, which serves very much like the Self Review Report (SRR), as the mechanism to review their own performance. The AKNC report is guided by the following 8 common criteria  Leadership, Strategic Planning, Customer Focus, Measurement, Analysis & Knowledge Management, Human Resource Development, Process Management, Innovation and Results,based on the Malcolm Baldrige Criteria for Performance Excellence.

 AKNC History Winners

Year Winners
2015 Library Tun Abdul Razak (PTAR)
2014 UiTM Perak
2013 UiTM Pahang
2012 UiTM Perak
2011 UiTM Pahang
2010 Faculty of Mechanical
2009 UiTM Perak
2008 Faculty of Mechanical
2007 Library Tun Abdul Razak (PTAR)
2006 UiTM Perak
2005 UiTM Sarawak
2004 UiTM Sarawak
2003 UiTM Sarawak
2002 Faculty of Accountancy
2001 Bursary
2000 UiTM Sarawak