Associate Professor Dr. Norhayati Baharun

Tel  : 05-374 2002 | Fax :  05-374 2222
email : This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


The administration of Academic Affairs Office is led by Assoc. Prof. Madya Dr. Norhayati Baharun as it’s Deputy Rector. She is assisted by Senior Assistant Registrar, Mrs. Hanem Hafizah Ismail, Sr. Dr. Thuraiya Mohd who acts as the Coordinator of Academic Development and Management provides a value added to the Academic Affairs Office in regard to the governance of autonomic process, curriculum development new program and other related tasks. 

Mrs. Hanem Hafizah Ismail is responsible to manage the overall administrative tasks of the Academic Affairs Office. She directly oversees the general administration of Academic Affairs Office as well as the Off Campus Unit. In addition, the students’ record and faculty management also becomes her focus and not forgetting the students’ intake process especially the ones which involves the intake of students’ from the “Pra Pendidikan Tinggi – PPT” program. She is assisted by Mrs. Salatul Zarida Ishak as the Executive Officer and the support staff includes a Senior Cleks, Mrs. Rohani Alias and two clerks namely Mrs. Suriayati Raiyani and Mrs. Norserimalayou Haji Aris. Mr. Sufian Din acts as the Senior Operation Assistant. For the management of faculty and students’ record, each of the Faculty of Architecture, Planning and Surveying (FSPU) and the Faculty of Art and Design (FSSR) are provided with an Executive Officer namely Mrs. Rozita Yaacob and Mrs. Salatul Zarida Ishak. They also are involved in ensuring proper smooth management especially in regard to the students’ record and general administration as well as the allocation of clerks and other staff such as Assistant Engineer and Technicians. 

Mr. Rashidi Hamzah focuses more on the operation aspects of the Academic Affairs Office. He is directly responsible to the Examinations Unit that manages the requirement of exam question papers for Seri Iskandar and Tapah Campus as well as the Kolej Felcra as an affiliated college. His focus of pre, during and post examination operations are assisted by Mr. Ahmad Ridhuan Mohd Khalit as the Assistant Publication Officer. The Examination Unit has a number of support staff which includes two Senior Clerks, Mr. Azmi Mat Saleh and Ms. Noreishah Hashim as well as one clerk namely Mrs. Nurul Asma Ahmad Khalil. This unit also incorporates two Senior Publication Assistant, Mr. Nordin Mat Taib and Mr. Mohd. Sani.

The Academic Affairs Office is also the secretariat to the Jawatankuasa Akademik Negeri (JAN) and Jawatankuasa Kecil Akademik Pengajian Siswazah Negeri (JKAPSN) which acts like the Senate for a university. Nowadays, the Academic Affairs Office is also responsible for the preparation and planning of new programs, academic quality assurance, accreditations and professional bodies’ recognitions as well as academic governance regarding autonomous campus.

Academic Affairs Office, Tapah Campus.

The Academic Affairs Office of Tapah Campus is the extension of the Academic Affairs Office in Seri Iskandar Campus. It’s Deputy Rector still plays the role as the head of academic governance including a number of handed down responsibilities. Mrs. Nur Salwana bt. Muldan who is the Assistant Registrar Academic Affairs Office (Tapah) is responsible to ensure that all the functions of Academic Affairs Office (Tapah) runs smoothly which includes basic functions such as general administration, students’ record and examinations.

Two Executive Officers, Mr. Mohd. Ridzuan Khalid and Mrs. Nor Sazwani Mohamad Samsudin are also responsible to ensure the smoothness of Academic Affairs Office (Tapah)’s operation. Other support staff which include clerks, Mr. Norazhar Othman, Miss Faridahtul Akmar Shahar, Miss Siti Noor Mariani Umar, Mrs. Julizawati bt. Abdul Halim, Mrs. Nor Maiza Sulaiman, Mrs. Nurul Ayuni Jufri and Mr. Ahmad Syahir b. Abdullah and Mr. Mohd Ainudin b. Mohd Noor as the Operation Assistant.

Academic Affairs Office (Tapah) are divided into six main operations namely:

  1. General administration and off campus learning
  2. Academic development and management
  3. Curriculum Affairs
  4. Students’ Examination affairs
  5. Student’s record and intake management
  6. Faculty management requirements